Life / Thoughts

Wander

image

I want to walk a winding road where there’s no end in sight
Not a straight road but down small streets alleyways and bypasses with a view
Mountain roads through the evergreen
And shore roads by the ocean
I want to wander
And take in the sights
Not rushing but savoring every moment
Every twist and view
Every blind summit and rocky precipice
Until I come home to a warm fire
And familiar people and surroundings
I will be refreshed and full of energy
Then I realized
That is life.

2 thoughts on “Wander

Leave a Reply

