Life

Flexibility

I was once told that flexibility was a virtue, but as I strove to be as flexible and accommodating as I could, flexibility became the bane of my existence.

I stretched myself thin for others and became so adaptable that I lost myself. I could not hold my own ground, even my own opinions and beliefs.

Flexibility is not giving way to the whims of others. Flexibility is actually a deeper wisdom of holding firmly to your own position while knowing how and when to concede to the requests of others.

Then flexibility is a virtue.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

