Life

One Month In

It seems that school just started not long ago, but as my 30-day metrocard just expired yesterday I realize how long it really has been. The semester is now in full swing, with midterms coming up in the next few weeks. Academics must take priority.

At the same time I’m so grateful for all the people I’ve met, the friend’s I’ve made, and the lectures and classes I’ve had. It’s more than I ever imagined. There’s also the cultural sights, sounds, and tastes of countries around the world. Within five minutes I can get a taste of India, the Middle East, China, Japan, Korea, Thailand, Italy…

What a privilege it is to be a student in the New York metropolis!

Leave a Reply

